Parting

by avrillorenzo

I’ve been thinking about you… and nothing. Yes. Dare I say it: nothing. Everything seems clearer now, lighter, better. I stared at myself in front of the mirror with this thought, or lack there of, of you and my smile reached my eyes. I feel as if I’m in a daze, but a good and spectacular daze.

Before, saying your name was as if I would get the fucking plague because your name leads to the thought of you and everything that you were to me; I’d fall down on my knees and crumble. Now… nothing. I’ve been saying your name over and over again and I’m kinda sick of it already. Light, I feel light.

Nothing could faze me, not even sad tumblr posts. I’ve been seeing and reading them all day and all the while I felt sad. Sad not because it burned because of you, but because I sympathize with the people who blog and reblog these sad tumblr posts. I know how it feels. That’s just it. It’s not because I know how it feels because of you. God, I’m already tired of the thought of you. Not everything is about you; nothing is about you anymore.

You… Nothing.
I got the closure I needed. It’s confirmed: you’re with her. And I actually am happy.
Acceptance leads to happiness. I’m happy for you because first and foremost, I am happy for me and how finally I’m here where I am.

And let my happiness be the last of you in my life. I am glad to part with your part in me in such light and good terms. Maybe I’ll miss you in this new state of mine. But it probably wouldn’t be as often as I should.

